Guide

I’m afraid of who I am

And afraid of who I’m not

 

Afraid of who I might become

And of who I might not

 

I’m afraid of the shadows

Surrounding my mind

 

Afraid of the darkness

I know I may find

 

But I am more than my fear

And I can control

 

The choices I make

And where I choose to go

 

Though the shadows are dark

And the fog thick

 

There is light inside

Stronger than I

 

And if I close my eyes

The light will still shine

 

Though the shadows are dark

And the fog thick

 

The light within me

Will still shine

 

And if I close my eyes

I know it will be my guide

 

Leave a Reply

